Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs DreamHug Medical
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 81, DreamHug Medical a 67. Here's what each one really costs past month one — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
Grade B · Good Value
Advertised price
From $79/mo
From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout)
DreamHug Medical
Grade C · Watch List
Advertised price
From $188/mo
From $188/mo (starting dose, compounded)
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 81 to 67 — an est. From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) first month, though we flag its pricing to watch. DreamHug Medical isn't out of it: Shoppers who want money-back-guaranteed semaglutide eval with a public Florida address.
CoreAge Rx is a featured partner of this site. Its advertised prices have checkout conditions, and state eligibility is confirmed during intake.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | DreamHug Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 81 (B) | 67 (C) |
| Advertised price | From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) | From $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Save vs brand self-pay | — | — |
| Semaglutide | From $79/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | From $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | From $238/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Both molecules | Yes | Yes |
| Pricing | Watch | Watch |
| Coverage | U.S., state limits shown at intake | All 50 states |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $129 per month, with dose-flat pricing stated in its FAQ. Confirm the total and refund terms before paying.
What's good
- CoreAge Rx publishes separate product prices for both molecules: semaglutide from $79 per month and tirzepatide from $129. That gives you two actual medication offers to compare rather than one generic GLP-1 starting figure.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says the price locked in at checkout stays the same in future months regardless of dose increases. I would save that confirmation with the order, because a low starting price matters much more when the prescribed maintenance dose costs the same.
- The product pages state that there are no long-term contracts or membership fees and advertise fast, free delivery. Compare those inclusions with the checkout total; the refund policy separately allows applicable consultation fees and shipping charges if disclosed there.
- CoreAge Rx uses the MD Integrations professional entities for medical care and prescribing. Its FAQ names physicians assigned in California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont, giving patients in those states a concrete medical contact to verify.
- CoreAge Rx offers account-based reordering and cancellation, and its help center says optional subscriptions can be managed in the member portal. Check whether your selected purchase is a one-time order or an automatically renewed subscription so the next charge is predictable.
- CoreAge Rx also advertises microdosing products at $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide. These are separate lower-dose offers, not a reason to select your own dose or evidence that they work like the doses studied for approved products.
The fine print
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ promises an automatic 100% refund if the clinician declines your prescription, but its refund policy says applicable consultation fees of $50–$100 are nonrefundable. Ask which policy applies to the exact order and how much would be returned before you pay.
- CoreAge Rx's refund policy makes a medication order final once the prescription is approved and sent to the pharmacy, which can happen before shipping. Waiting until the parcel is dispatched may be too late to cancel an order or recover the medication charge. The policy also imposes a 30-day nonrefundable cutoff even when incomplete documentation has prevented fulfillment.
- CoreAge Rx does not publish a complete GLP-1 state list. Its FAQ says therapy-specific state restrictions are confirmed during intake, so a U.S. address alone does not establish that your selected medication is available where you live.
- CoreAge Rx does not name the dispensing pharmacy in its FAQ; it asks patients to contact support. Obtain the pharmacy's legal name, license and contact information before choosing a compounded prescription. The platform's branding does not identify who prepares your medication.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says there are no automatic rebills, while its refund policy and help center describe optional automatic renewals. I would confirm the selected purchase option and next charge date rather than treat the general FAQ answer as a guarantee for every order.
- CoreAge Rx offers compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved. Its FAQ says tirzepatide is typically formulated with B12 and that requests without it go to the prescriber. Ask why the exact formulation is appropriate for you; an added vitamin does not itself establish a lawful patient-specific difference.
DreamHug Medical
DreamHug Medical is a direct-to-consumer telehealth weight-loss platform offering semaglutide and claiming all-50-state coverage through a large affiliated doctor network.
What's good
- Florida business address disclosed publicly (Pompano Beach, FL) — more transparency than many DTC competitors
- 100% money-back guarantee if you're not approved
- Telehealth-only with claimed all-50-state coverage via an 11,000-doctor network
- LegitScript logo displayed
The fine print
- Tirzepatide not mentioned — semaglutide-only, narrower scope than competitors
- Pricing not disclosed — fully gated behind sign-up
- LegitScript ID number not shown (only the logo)
- Pharmacy partner not disclosed
- Named medical director not disclosed
We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to DreamHug Medical.
More head-to-heads
The programs scoring closest to this pair, side by side.
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. "% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.