Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers

Head-to-head · Value Score

CoreAge Rx vs Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy

Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 81, Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy a 43. Here's what each one really costs past month one — and where each one bites back.

★ Better value

CoreAge Rx

Grade B · Good Value

Advertised price

From $79/mo

From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout)

Get this deal Full CoreAge Rx review →
VS

Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy

Grade C · Watch List

Advertised price

From $400/mo

From $400/mo (starting dose, compounded)

Get this deal Full Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy review →

The verdict

Better value: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 81 to 43 — an est. From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) first month, though we flag its pricing to watch. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy isn't out of it: Shoppers who want florida residents who want an established in-person weight-loss clinic with provider-supervised GLP-1 care.

CoreAge Rx is a featured partner of this site. Its advertised prices have checkout conditions, and state eligibility is confirmed during intake.

Deal-by-deal

The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.

DealCoreAge RxGarcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy
Value Score81 (B)43 (C)
Advertised priceFrom $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout)From $400/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Save vs brand self-pay——
SemaglutideFrom $79/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout)From $400/mo (starting dose, compounded)
TirzepatideFrom $129/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout)Not disclosed
Both moleculesYesNo
PricingWatchWatch
CoverageU.S., state limits shown at intakeFlorida only

Factor by factor

The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price
CoreAge Rx: 88. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 32.
No Teaser-Rate Bait
CoreAge Rx: 74. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 30.
Nationwide Availability
CoreAge Rx: 45. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 40.
Both Molecules
CoreAge Rx: 95. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 62.
Easy Cancellation
CoreAge Rx: 88. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 58.
Reputation
CoreAge Rx: 84. Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy: 78.

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $129 per month, with dose-flat pricing stated in its FAQ. Confirm the total and refund terms before paying.

What's good

  • CoreAge Rx publishes separate product prices for both molecules: semaglutide from $79 per month and tirzepatide from $129. That gives you two actual medication offers to compare rather than one generic GLP-1 starting figure.
  • CoreAge Rx's FAQ says the price locked in at checkout stays the same in future months regardless of dose increases. I would save that confirmation with the order, because a low starting price matters much more when the prescribed maintenance dose costs the same.
  • The product pages state that there are no long-term contracts or membership fees and advertise fast, free delivery. Compare those inclusions with the checkout total; the refund policy separately allows applicable consultation fees and shipping charges if disclosed there.
  • CoreAge Rx uses the MD Integrations professional entities for medical care and prescribing. Its FAQ names physicians assigned in California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont, giving patients in those states a concrete medical contact to verify.
  • CoreAge Rx offers account-based reordering and cancellation, and its help center says optional subscriptions can be managed in the member portal. Check whether your selected purchase is a one-time order or an automatically renewed subscription so the next charge is predictable.
  • CoreAge Rx also advertises microdosing products at $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide. These are separate lower-dose offers, not a reason to select your own dose or evidence that they work like the doses studied for approved products.

The fine print

  • CoreAge Rx's FAQ promises an automatic 100% refund if the clinician declines your prescription, but its refund policy says applicable consultation fees of $50–$100 are nonrefundable. Ask which policy applies to the exact order and how much would be returned before you pay.
  • CoreAge Rx's refund policy makes a medication order final once the prescription is approved and sent to the pharmacy, which can happen before shipping. Waiting until the parcel is dispatched may be too late to cancel an order or recover the medication charge. The policy also imposes a 30-day nonrefundable cutoff even when incomplete documentation has prevented fulfillment.
  • CoreAge Rx does not publish a complete GLP-1 state list. Its FAQ says therapy-specific state restrictions are confirmed during intake, so a U.S. address alone does not establish that your selected medication is available where you live.
  • CoreAge Rx does not name the dispensing pharmacy in its FAQ; it asks patients to contact support. Obtain the pharmacy's legal name, license and contact information before choosing a compounded prescription. The platform's branding does not identify who prepares your medication.
  • CoreAge Rx's FAQ says there are no automatic rebills, while its refund policy and help center describe optional automatic renewals. I would confirm the selected purchase option and next charge date rather than treat the general FAQ answer as a guarantee for every order.
  • CoreAge Rx offers compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved. Its FAQ says tirzepatide is typically formulated with B12 and that requests without it go to the prescriber. Ask why the exact formulation is appropriate for you; an added vitamin does not itself establish a lawful patient-specific difference.

Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy

Established Tampa Bay medical weight-loss clinic operating since 2000 with four Florida locations.

What's good

  • Established since 2000 with 4 Tampa Bay locations and 50,000+ patients treated
  • GLP-1 program includes full metabolic and hormone lab panel
  • Medication and supplies shipped directly to your door from partner pharmacy
  • Free 15-minute consultation; both weekly-visit (Premier) and monthly-visit (Standard) tiers
  • LegitScript transparency certification listed in footer

The fine print

  • Florida only — 4 locations in Tampa Bay metro area only
  • Pricing not publicly listed on website ($400/month per Facebook ad)
  • Specific GLP-1 drug (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not disclosed on site
  • Telemedicine availability not confirmed on site despite Facebook ad claims
  • In-person visit model less convenient than fully online telehealth providers
Get the CoreAge Rx deal Get the Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy deal

We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.

Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy.

More head-to-heads

The programs scoring closest to this pair, side by side.

← All comparisons

Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. "% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.