Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Believe Health
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 81, Believe Health a 41. Here's what each one really costs past month one — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
Grade B · Good Value
Advertised price
From $79/mo
From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout)
Believe Health
Grade C · Watch List
Advertised price
Not disclosed
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 81 to 41 — an est. From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) first month, though we flag its pricing to watch. Believe Health isn't out of it: Readers weighing a low-dose protocol who accept that they will complete a long intake, and confirm their answers are accurate, before learning what any of it costs.
CoreAge Rx is a featured partner of this site. Its advertised prices have checkout conditions, and state eligibility is confirmed during intake.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Believe Health |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 81 (B) | 41 (C) |
| Advertised price | From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) | Not disclosed |
| Save vs brand self-pay | — | — |
| Semaglutide | From $79/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Watch | Watch |
| Coverage | U.S., state limits shown at intake | Coverage not published |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $129 per month, with dose-flat pricing stated in its FAQ. Confirm the total and refund terms before paying.
What's good
- CoreAge Rx publishes separate product prices for both molecules: semaglutide from $79 per month and tirzepatide from $129. That gives you two actual medication offers to compare rather than one generic GLP-1 starting figure.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says the price locked in at checkout stays the same in future months regardless of dose increases. I would save that confirmation with the order, because a low starting price matters much more when the prescribed maintenance dose costs the same.
- The product pages state that there are no long-term contracts or membership fees and advertise fast, free delivery. Compare those inclusions with the checkout total; the refund policy separately allows applicable consultation fees and shipping charges if disclosed there.
- CoreAge Rx uses the MD Integrations professional entities for medical care and prescribing. Its FAQ names physicians assigned in California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont, giving patients in those states a concrete medical contact to verify.
- CoreAge Rx offers account-based reordering and cancellation, and its help center says optional subscriptions can be managed in the member portal. Check whether your selected purchase is a one-time order or an automatically renewed subscription so the next charge is predictable.
- CoreAge Rx also advertises microdosing products at $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide. These are separate lower-dose offers, not a reason to select your own dose or evidence that they work like the doses studied for approved products.
The fine print
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ promises an automatic 100% refund if the clinician declines your prescription, but its refund policy says applicable consultation fees of $50–$100 are nonrefundable. Ask which policy applies to the exact order and how much would be returned before you pay.
- CoreAge Rx's refund policy makes a medication order final once the prescription is approved and sent to the pharmacy, which can happen before shipping. Waiting until the parcel is dispatched may be too late to cancel an order or recover the medication charge. The policy also imposes a 30-day nonrefundable cutoff even when incomplete documentation has prevented fulfillment.
- CoreAge Rx does not publish a complete GLP-1 state list. Its FAQ says therapy-specific state restrictions are confirmed during intake, so a U.S. address alone does not establish that your selected medication is available where you live.
- CoreAge Rx does not name the dispensing pharmacy in its FAQ; it asks patients to contact support. Obtain the pharmacy's legal name, license and contact information before choosing a compounded prescription. The platform's branding does not identify who prepares your medication.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says there are no automatic rebills, while its refund policy and help center describe optional automatic renewals. I would confirm the selected purchase option and next charge date rather than treat the general FAQ answer as a guarantee for every order.
- CoreAge Rx offers compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved. Its FAQ says tirzepatide is typically formulated with B12 and that requests without it go to the prescriber. Ask why the exact formulation is appropriate for you; an added vitamin does not itself establish a lawful patient-specific difference.
Believe Health
Three GLP-1 protocols sold entirely without a published price — every treatment page prints "available by consultation" where a figure belongs — on a site that prices nineteen peptide products openly on the page next door.
What's good
- The compounding disclosure is direct and sits on the treatment pages rather than in a footer: compounded medications are not approved by the FDA and their safety, efficacy and quality have not been independently verified by it
- A dedicated low-dose protocol has its own page and its own framing — metabolic health, body composition and appetite rather than aggressive weight loss — instead of being sold as a cheaper version of a standard plan
- The intake is thorough where it matters clinically: fifteen contraindications are asked about by name, including medullary thyroid carcinoma, family history of it, pancreatitis, type 1 diabetes and active gallbladder disease
- The terms state exactly what a single price is meant to contain — the pharmacy's fee for the drug, the medical group's fee for the provider's services, and the company's own platform fee — even though no figure is attached to it
- A real legal entity, a mailing address and a governing-law clause are published, with a thirty-day arbitration opt-out spelled out
The fine print
- No GLP-1 price is published anywhere. All three treatment pages print "available by consultation" where a figure would sit, and a reader cannot compare this against anything without completing an intake first
- Nineteen peptide products on the same site are priced openly before any intake, which makes the silence on GLP-1s a choice rather than a constraint
- Every treatment page advertises "flat-rate pricing and no hidden fees" and "the price we quote is the price you pay, period" while publishing no rate at all
- Three different cancellation notice periods are published for one product: forty-eight hours in the terms, thirty days in the treatment-page questions, and "cancel anytime" on the checkout copy
- No pharmacy, no medical group and no clinician is named anywhere on Believe Health's site, with no identifier and no 503A or 503B designation — and the terms ask a buyer to waive the right to fill the prescription at a pharmacy of their choice, in favor of a party the site never identifies
- The low-dose protocol never says which molecule it contains, on any page
- Coverage is not published: the homepage counter claims fifty states while the treatment-page answer to "where do you operate" reads "across the states where we operate"
- A $35 disposal fee applies to returned prescription medication, on a product the same policy says cannot be returned
We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Believe Health.
More head-to-heads
The programs scoring closest to this pair, side by side.
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. "% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.