Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Medivive
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 93, Medivive a 63. Here's who gives you the honest lower price — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
#1 · Grade A+ · Best Value
Est. first month
$99/mo
Save ~89% vs brand-nameMedivive
#344 · Grade C · Watch List
Est. first month
From $162/mo (compounded)
Save ~88% vs brand-nameThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 93 to 63 — an est. $99/mo first month, with no teaser step-up baked in. Medivive isn't out of it: A Spanish-speaking patient who wants one provider across weight, hormones and general care.
CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick across the whole deals ranking — a flat, all-in price on both molecules in all 50 states. That's why it wins here on the score, not just this matchup.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Medivive |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 93 (A+) | 63 (C) |
| Est. first month | $99/mo | From $162/mo (compounded) |
| Save vs brand-name | ~89% | ~88% |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Flat — no step-up | Watch |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
The honest lowest price: both molecules at one flat, all-in monthly rate that never steps up after month one.
Why it's a deal
- Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
- Available in all 50 states
- Straightforward, low-friction cancellation — no lock-in
The fine print
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of teaser tiers advertise lower month-one rates
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
- Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner
Medivive
Medivive is a bilingual English and Spanish telehealth service covering all 50 states, with prescribing handled by the named TeleEval Medical Group and compounded GLP-1s filled by a 503A pharmacy.
Why it's a deal
- Names the prescribing medical group — TeleEval Medical Group — rather than referring vaguely to a clinician network
- Care is delivered in English and Spanish, which few programs tracked here offer
- Covers all 50 states with a clinician licensed in your own state making the prescribing decision
- No membership fee, and the site states outright that treatment is never guaranteed
The fine print
- No price is published anywhere — the figure here was disclosed only after completing an AI-led intake
- The 503A pharmacy that fills the protocol is not named
- The individual service states are not listed even though all 50 are claimed
- Weight sits alongside hormone and general care, so the GLP-1 program is one line among several
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Medivive.
More head-to-heads
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “Save vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.