Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Unique Physique
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 81, Unique Physique a 70. Here's what each one really costs past month one — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
Grade B · Good Value
Advertised price
From $79/mo
From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout)
Unique Physique
Grade C · Watch List
Advertised price
$159/mo
Save ~54% vs brand self-payThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 81 to 70 — an est. From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) first month, though we flag its pricing to watch. Unique Physique isn't out of it: Shoppers who want Baton Rouge hybrid in-office plus telehealth GLP-1 with a named DO.
CoreAge Rx is a featured partner of this site. Its advertised prices have checkout conditions, and state eligibility is confirmed during intake.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Unique Physique |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 81 (B) | 70 (C) |
| Advertised price | From $79/mo (compounded semaglutide; confirm total at checkout) | $159/mo |
| Save vs brand self-pay | — | ~54% |
| Semaglutide | From $79/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | From $129/mo (compounded injection; confirm total at checkout) | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Watch | Flat — no step-up |
| Coverage | U.S., state limits shown at intake | Coverage not published |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $129 per month, with dose-flat pricing stated in its FAQ. Confirm the total and refund terms before paying.
What's good
- CoreAge Rx publishes separate product prices for both molecules: semaglutide from $79 per month and tirzepatide from $129. That gives you two actual medication offers to compare rather than one generic GLP-1 starting figure.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says the price locked in at checkout stays the same in future months regardless of dose increases. I would save that confirmation with the order, because a low starting price matters much more when the prescribed maintenance dose costs the same.
- The product pages state that there are no long-term contracts or membership fees and advertise fast, free delivery. Compare those inclusions with the checkout total; the refund policy separately allows applicable consultation fees and shipping charges if disclosed there.
- CoreAge Rx uses the MD Integrations professional entities for medical care and prescribing. Its FAQ names physicians assigned in California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont, giving patients in those states a concrete medical contact to verify.
- CoreAge Rx offers account-based reordering and cancellation, and its help center says optional subscriptions can be managed in the member portal. Check whether your selected purchase is a one-time order or an automatically renewed subscription so the next charge is predictable.
- CoreAge Rx also advertises microdosing products at $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide. These are separate lower-dose offers, not a reason to select your own dose or evidence that they work like the doses studied for approved products.
The fine print
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ promises an automatic 100% refund if the clinician declines your prescription, but its refund policy says applicable consultation fees of $50–$100 are nonrefundable. Ask which policy applies to the exact order and how much would be returned before you pay.
- CoreAge Rx's refund policy makes a medication order final once the prescription is approved and sent to the pharmacy, which can happen before shipping. Waiting until the parcel is dispatched may be too late to cancel an order or recover the medication charge. The policy also imposes a 30-day nonrefundable cutoff even when incomplete documentation has prevented fulfillment.
- CoreAge Rx does not publish a complete GLP-1 state list. Its FAQ says therapy-specific state restrictions are confirmed during intake, so a U.S. address alone does not establish that your selected medication is available where you live.
- CoreAge Rx does not name the dispensing pharmacy in its FAQ; it asks patients to contact support. Obtain the pharmacy's legal name, license and contact information before choosing a compounded prescription. The platform's branding does not identify who prepares your medication.
- CoreAge Rx's FAQ says there are no automatic rebills, while its refund policy and help center describe optional automatic renewals. I would confirm the selected purchase option and next charge date rather than treat the general FAQ answer as a guarantee for every order.
- CoreAge Rx offers compounded medication, which is not FDA-approved. Its FAQ says tirzepatide is typically formulated with B12 and that requests without it go to the prescriber. Ask why the exact formulation is appropriate for you; an added vitamin does not itself establish a lawful patient-specific difference.
Unique Physique
Unique Physique is a hybrid in-office and telehealth weight-loss clinic in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, with medical oversight from Reena John, DO.
Why it's a deal
- Legal entity disclosed (Unique Physique, LLC) with Louisiana governing law — better than opaque DTC competitors
- Named medical director (Reena John, DO) — uncommon at this price tier
- Brick-and-mortar clinic in Baton Rouge, LA offers an in-person option vs ship-only competitors
- Transparent two-tier flat pricing ($195/mo and $325/mo) — no dose-escalation surprises
- Brand-name routing option ($25/mo) sends an Rx to your own pharmacy for Wegovy/Zepbound/Ozempic/Mounjaro
The fine print
- GLP-1 drug molecules aren't named on the pricing or service pages — you can't confirm what the $195/mo and $325/mo plans contain without calling
- Pharmacy partner not named — can't verify licensure or 503A vs 503B status
- No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on any audited page
- States served not listed — only "licensed clinicians in the patient's state"
- Non-refundable per the Terms; medication not picked up within 60 days is discarded with no refund
We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Unique Physique.
More head-to-heads
The programs scoring closest to this pair, side by side.
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. "% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.