Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Menu

Head-to-head · Value Score

CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD

Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 93, LifeMD a 53. Here's who gives you the honest lower price — and where each one bites back.

★ Better value

CoreAge Rx

#1 · Grade A+ · Best Value

Est. first month

$99/mo

Save ~89% vs brand-name
Get this deal Full CoreAge Rx review →
VS

LifeMD

#408 · Grade C · Watch List

Est. first month

From $349/mo (brand Zepbound, plus a separate fee)

Get this deal Full LifeMD review →

The verdict

Better value: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 93 to 53 an est. $99/mo first month, with no teaser step-up baked in. LifeMD isn't out of it: Someone who wants FDA-approved brand-name medication and will count the program fee as part of the price.

CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick across the whole deals ranking — a flat, all-in price on both molecules in all 50 states. That's why it wins here on the score, not just this matchup.

Deal-by-deal

The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.

DealCoreAge RxLifeMD
Value Score93 (A+)53 (C)
Est. first month$99/moFrom $349/mo (brand Zepbound, plus a separate fee)
Save vs brand-name~89%
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
Both moleculesYesNo
PricingFlat — no step-upWatch
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states

Factor by factor

The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.

88
Lowest Real Price
42
CoreAge Rx: 88. LifeMD: 42.
98
No Teaser-Rate Bait
38
CoreAge Rx: 98. LifeMD: 38.
98
Nationwide Availability
96
CoreAge Rx: 98. LifeMD: 96.
95
Both Molecules
45
CoreAge Rx: 95. LifeMD: 45.
95
Easy Cancellation
58
CoreAge Rx: 95. LifeMD: 58.
84
Reputation
77
CoreAge Rx: 84. LifeMD: 77.

CoreAge Rx

The honest lowest price: both molecules at one flat, all-in monthly rate that never steps up after month one.

Why it's a deal

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation — no lock-in

The fine print

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of teaser tiers advertise lower month-one rates
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth company with a 50-state medical group and its own mail-order pharmacy network, prescribing brand-name GLP-1s rather than compounded ones and billing a separate monthly program fee alongside the drug.

Why it's a deal

  • Brand-name FDA-approved medication only, rather than compounded - a different regulatory footing from most of this list
  • A 50-state medical group and a nationwide mail-order pharmacy network, both operated rather than brokered
  • Publicly traded, so its financials and disclosures are a matter of public record - unusual in this category
  • Will work with insurance where a plan covers the medication

The fine print

  • A $149 monthly program and provider fee is charged on top of the medication, discounted to $39 only for the first month
  • Brand-name only, so there is no lower-cost compounded route on the same account
  • The advertised medication price and the fee are presented separately, so the real monthly cost is the sum of two numbers shown in different places
  • Brand-name pricing puts this among the most expensive routes tracked here even before the fee
Get the CoreAge Rx deal Get the LifeMD deal

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.

Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to LifeMD.

More head-to-heads

← All comparisons

Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “Save vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.