Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 93, Solaya MD a 53. Here's who gives you the honest lower price — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
#1 · Grade A+ · Best Value
Est. first month
$99/mo
Save ~89% vs brand-nameSolaya MD
#401 · Grade C · Watch List
Est. first month
Not disclosed
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 93 to 53 — an est. $99/mo first month, with no teaser step-up baked in. Solaya MD isn't out of it: Readers who weight supply-chain disclosure above price transparency, and who will create an account before finding out what a month costs.
CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick across the whole deals ranking — a flat, all-in price on both molecules in all 50 states. That's why it wins here on the score, not just this matchup.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Solaya MD |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 93 (A+) | 53 (C) |
| Est. first month | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Save vs brand-name | ~89% | — |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Flat — no step-up | Watch |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states, listed |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
The honest lowest price: both molecules at one flat, all-in monthly rate that never steps up after month one.
Why it's a deal
- Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
- Available in all 50 states
- Straightforward, low-friction cancellation — no lock-in
The fine print
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of teaser tiers advertise lower month-one rates
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
- Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner
Solaya MD
A fifty-state program with its pharmacy, its medical group and its medical director's registry identifier all published, and no price for either molecule anywhere — only an unscoped "pricing starts at $185" with no drug and no billing period attached.
Why it's a deal
- The states are enumerated by name — fifty of them, listed in the terms — rather than claimed as a round number with nothing behind it
- The dispensing pharmacy is named with a street address, a phone number and a website, in an answer a reader can open on the site itself
- The medical group is named with its street address, its compliance contact and its medical director's registry identifier, which is checkable against a federal registry — almost nothing else in this batch offers that
- The telehealth platform behind the signup is named in the footer disclaimer and in the terms, so the whole chain from questionnaire to pharmacy has names attached to it
- Both routes are offered, oral and injectable, at full and low dose, and the site states plainly that it does not compound or manufacture anything itself
- Cancellation is stated once and simply: cancel at any time, the subscription does not renew, and no future period is charged
The fine print
- No price is published for either molecule, in either form, anywhere on the site or at any point in the signup before an account must be created
- The one published figure, "pricing starts at $185", carries no drug, no dose and no billing period — so it cannot be compared against anything, including itself
- A walk of the signup reached the create-an-account gate after thirteen screens with no dollar sign shown at any point
- Two different medical directors are named for the same practice, one on the about page and another in the questions and the terms, and the medical group's own name is spelled two different ways across the site's documents
- No 503A or 503B designation appears anywhere, for the named pharmacy or in general
- The only fees the terms price — $15 for an additional consultation or lab interpretation and $125 for an additional blood draw — sit inside a testosterone program the site does not currently market, and whether they apply to a weight-loss patient is not stated
- The certification badge in the footer is a self-hosted image with no identifier and no link, so nothing about it can be checked from the page
- No phone number and no support hours are published
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Solaya MD.
More head-to-heads
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “Save vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.