Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Provider review

LifeMD review

Value Score53/100

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth company with a 50-state medical group and its own mail-order pharmacy network, prescribing brand-name GLP-1s rather than compounded ones and billing a separate monthly program fee alongside the drug.

By Grant Ashford, Founder & Pricing Editor

We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. It never changes the Value Score.

Advertised price

From $349/mo

From $349/mo (brand Zepbound, plus a separate fee)

Pricing to watch. The medication is only part of what LifeMD bills. A separate program and provider fee of $149 a month runs alongside it, discounted to $39 for the first month - so a $349 brand-name month is really $498 once you are past the introductory period, and the fee continues whether or not the medication price moves.

How much does LifeMD cost?

The price LifeMD publishes is From $349/mo (brand Zepbound, plus a separate fee). We flag this one to watch: confirm the ongoing rate with LifeMD before you count on it.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes

The Value Score card

LifeMD scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price42/100
No Teaser-Rate Bait38/100
Nationwide Availability96/100
Both Molecules45/100
Easy Cancellation58/100
Reputation77/100

What's good

  • Brand-name FDA-approved medication only, rather than compounded - a different regulatory footing from most of this list
  • A 50-state medical group and a nationwide mail-order pharmacy network, both operated rather than brokered
  • Publicly traded, so its financials and disclosures are a matter of public record - unusual in this category
  • Will work with insurance where a plan covers the medication

Read the fine print

  • A $149 monthly program and provider fee is charged on top of the medication, discounted to $39 only for the first month
  • Brand-name only, so there is no lower-cost compounded route on the same account
  • The advertised medication price and the fee are presented separately, so the real monthly cost is the sum of two numbers shown in different places
  • Brand-name pricing puts this among the most expensive routes tracked here even before the fee

The bottom line

Best for: Someone who wants FDA-approved brand-name medication and will count the program fee as part of the price.

For comparison, see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner (Value Score 81/100).

Programs to compare

Compare with other deals

The programs scoring closest to LifeMD, out of 428 others we track.

Shopping LifeMD against a specific rival? We put it head to head with our featured partner on CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD, and every program that undercuts or outscores it — starting with TeleDocs360, the closest match on score — is ranked on the LifeMD alternatives ranking.

More programs we track (24)

395 more are reviewed too — see every GLP-1 program we track, ranked.

Pricing and coverage on this page come from LifeMD's own website; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology."% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on LifeMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Where LifeMD ranks

See the cheapest programs →

← Back to all deals