Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Provider review

Kova review

Value Score45/100

Kova is a GLP-1 weight-loss program from LifeTech Apps Inc, a Delaware company, pairing compounded GLP-1 medication with a companion app that tracks weight, protein intake and side effects.

By Grant Ashford, Founder & Pricing Editor

We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. It never changes the Value Score.

Advertised price

From $449/mo

From $449/mo (promotional rate, compounded)

Pricing to watch. The published figure is a single-tier rate, not a price that is guaranteed at every dose, it is tied to a longer commitment rather than month-to-month billing.

How much does Kova cost?

The price Kova publishes is From $449/mo (promotional rate, compounded). We flag this one to watch: confirm the ongoing rate with Kova before you count on it.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

The Value Score card

Kova scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price22/100
No Teaser-Rate Bait62/100
Nationwide Availability45/100
Both Molecules45/100
Easy Cancellation72/100
Reputation60/100

What's good

  • Publishes the full price ladder for all three plan terms — intro month and renewal rate — directly in its FAQ
  • Medication is included in the plan price, with no separate pharmacy charge
  • States plainly that its compounded GLP-1s are 'not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality'
  • Companion app tracks weight, protein and side effects, with medication schedule reminders
  • You are not charged unless a provider approves treatment

Read the fine print

  • At $449 per 4 weeks, the standing 1-month plan is among the most expensive compounded GLP-1 options we track
  • The advertised $129 is the 6-month plan's intro month only — that plan then renews at $1,794 every 24 weeks
  • Billed every 4 weeks rather than monthly, which is 13 charges a year instead of 12
  • Never names which GLP-1 molecule is dispensed — only 'compounded, non-FDA-approved GLP-1 medications'
  • No pharmacy or prescribing medical group is named anywhere on the site

The bottom line

Best for: People who want a GLP-1 plan bundled with a tracking app and will pay a premium for it.

For comparison, see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner (Value Score 81/100).

Programs to compare

Compare with other deals

The programs scoring closest to Kova, out of 428 others we track.

Shopping Kova against a specific rival? We put it head to head with our featured partner on CoreAge Rx vs Kova, and every program that undercuts or outscores it — starting with LifeRx.md, the closest match on score — is ranked on the Kova alternatives ranking.

More programs we track (24)

395 more are reviewed too — see every GLP-1 program we track, ranked.

Pricing and coverage on this page come from Kova's own website; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology."% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on Kova's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Where Kova ranks

See the cheapest programs →

← Back to all deals