Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Vaylen
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 93, Vaylen a 79. Here's who gives you the honest lower price — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
#1 · Grade A+ · Best Value
Est. first month
$99/mo
Save ~89% vs brand-nameVaylen
#81 · Grade B · Fair Price
Est. first month
$224/mo month-to-month, billed every 4 weeks ($99 first-order offer; $83/mo on 48 weeks)
Save ~83% vs brand-nameThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 93 to 79 — an est. $99/mo first month, with no teaser step-up baked in. Vaylen isn't out of it: People who do not mind completing a full medical intake before seeing a price, and who want dose increases and provider access included rather than billed separately.
CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick across the whole deals ranking — a flat, all-in price on both molecules in all 50 states. That's why it wins here on the score, not just this matchup.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Vaylen |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 93 (A+) | 79 (B) |
| Est. first month | $99/mo | $224/mo month-to-month, billed every 4 weeks ($99 first-order offer; $83/mo on 48 weeks) |
| Save vs brand-name | ~89% | ~83% |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | $224/mo month-to-month, billed every 4 weeks ($99 first-order offer; $83/mo on 48 weeks) |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Flat — no step-up | Watch |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not disclosed |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
The honest lowest price: both molecules at one flat, all-in monthly rate that never steps up after month one.
Why it's a deal
- Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
- Available in all 50 states
- Straightforward, low-friction cancellation — no lock-in
The fine print
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of teaser tiers advertise lower month-one rates
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
- Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner
Vaylen
Publishes nothing until you finish a fifteen-step intake, and then quotes $224 a month for semaglutide - or $99 if it is your first order, or $83 if you commit to 48 weeks up front.
Why it's a deal
- Every plan includes free dosage increases, unlimited provider consults seven days a week, free expedited shipping and a home injection kit
- Offers a needle-free oral semaglutide alongside the two injections
- States one price at every dosage level with no separate fees
- Carries LegitScript certification and states intake is HIPAA-protected and reviewed by US-licensed clinicians
- Klarna and Affirm financing are offered rather than requiring the full block up front
The fine print
- Publishes no price at all publicly - a fifteen-step intake, including a full shipping address, comes before any figure
- A "month" is a four-week supply and the twelve-month program is a 48-week supply, so a calendar year costs more than twelve times the monthly rate
- The $99 is a first-order rate; the ongoing month-to-month price is $224
- The plan page runs a ten-minute reservation countdown, which is pressure rather than information
- Does not publish which states it serves, and the tirzepatide price is not shown alongside semaglutide
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Vaylen.
More head-to-heads
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “Save vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.