Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Provider review

altRX review

Value Score72/100

altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound.

By Grant Ashford, Founder & Pricing Editor

We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. It never changes the Value Score.

Advertised price

From $149/mo

From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)

FDA warning letter. The FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026. Check it on the FDA database.

Pricing to watch. The published figure is a starting rate, not a price that is guaranteed at every dose.

How much does altRX cost?

The price altRX publishes is From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded). Tirzepatide is listed at From $249/mo (starting dose, compounded). We flag this one to watch: confirm the ongoing rate with altRX before you count on it.

Semaglutide
From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide
From $249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes

The Value Score card

altRX scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price82/100
No Teaser-Rate Bait64/100
Nationwide Availability45/100
Both Molecules92/100
Easy Cancellation58/100
Reputation73/100

What's good

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

Read the fine print

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • Corporate physical address not disclosed

The bottom line

Best for: Shoppers who want the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded.

For comparison, see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner (Value Score 81/100).

Programs to compare

Compare with other deals

The programs scoring closest to altRX, out of 428 others we track.

Shopping altRX against a specific rival? We put it head to head with our featured partner on CoreAge Rx vs altRX, and every program that undercuts or outscores it — starting with Tru2u, the closest match on score — is ranked on the altRX alternatives ranking.

More programs we track (24)

395 more are reviewed too — see every GLP-1 program we track, ranked.

Pricing and coverage on this page come from altRX's own website; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology."% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

See the cheapest programs →

← Back to all deals