Head-to-head · Value Score
CoreAge Rx vs Ro
Two GLP-1 deals, scored on the same six factors. CoreAge Rx lands a Value Score of 93, Ro a 74. Here's who gives you the honest lower price — and where each one bites back.
CoreAge Rx
#1 · Grade A+ · Best Value
Est. first month
$99/mo
Save ~89% vs brand-nameRo
#166 · Grade C+ · Watch List
Est. first month
Not disclosed
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it on Value Score, 93 to 74 — an est. $99/mo first month, with no teaser step-up baked in. Ro isn't out of it: People who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered by insurance, and who are buying the prior-authorization support rather than a low cash price.
CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick across the whole deals ranking — a flat, all-in price on both molecules in all 50 states. That's why it wins here on the score, not just this matchup.
Deal-by-deal
The numbers that decide it. Green ✓ marks the stronger side on each line.
| Deal | CoreAge Rx | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| Value Score | 93 (A+) | 74 (C+) |
| Est. first month | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Save vs brand-name | ~89% | — |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Both molecules | Yes | No |
| Pricing | Flat — no step-up | Watch |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Multi-state |
Factor by factor
The six factors behind each Value Score. The orange bar marks the stronger side. See the methodology.
CoreAge Rx
The honest lowest price: both molecules at one flat, all-in monthly rate that never steps up after month one.
Why it's a deal
- Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
- Available in all 50 states
- Straightforward, low-friction cancellation — no lock-in
The fine print
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of teaser tiers advertise lower month-one rates
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
- Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner
Ro
The best-known name here, and the one whose advertised price covers the least: $39 buys a first month of membership, $149 a month thereafter, and the medication is billed on top of all of it.
Why it's a deal
- Membership includes prior-authorization help and insurance-coverage support, which is the part most cash programs do not do
- Access to brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound rather than compounded copies only
- Ongoing provider messaging, check-ins and progress tracking are inside the membership fee
- Prepaying a year drops the membership to as low as $74 a month
The fine print
- The medication is not included in the membership - Ro states the drug cost depends on your treatment and insurance
- The $39 covers the first month only; the ongoing monthly membership is $149, almost four times that
- No compounded price is published up front, so the total cost cannot be worked out before you are in the funnel
- The $74 figure needs a full year paid in advance
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Value Score.
Neither one the right fit? Every program that outscores CoreAge Rx is ranked on the CoreAge Rx alternatives ranking, and the same list for the other side is on alternatives to Ro.
More head-to-heads
Prices, states and verification reflect each program's public disclosures at last check; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “Save vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.