Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Menu
Ranked #166 · Watch List

Ro review

The best-known name here, and the one whose advertised price covers the least: $39 buys a first month of membership, $149 a month thereafter, and the medication is billed on top of all of it.

By Grant Ashford, Founder & Pricing Editor

Est. first month

Not disclosed

Get this deal Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Value Score.
Pricing to watch. Ro publishes a membership price, not a medication price. Its own FAQ reads "$39 for the first month", then "the ongoing cost is $149/month" on a monthly plan, or "as low as $74/month when you prepay for an annual plan" - and then says plainly that the cost of the GLP-1 itself is not included in any of it.

How much does Ro cost?

Ro does not publish a monthly cash price, so there is no figure to compare against the programs that do. Treat any number you are quoted later as unverified until you see it in writing.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Multi-state
Brand-name
Yes

The Value Score card

Ro scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price58/100
No Teaser-Rate Bait58/100
Nationwide Availability82/100
Both Molecules88/100
Easy Cancellation84/100
Reputation90/100

Why it's a deal

  • Membership includes prior-authorization help and insurance-coverage support, which is the part most cash programs do not do
  • Access to brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound rather than compounded copies only
  • Ongoing provider messaging, check-ins and progress tracking are inside the membership fee
  • Prepaying a year drops the membership to as low as $74 a month

Read the fine print

  • The medication is not included in the membership - Ro states the drug cost depends on your treatment and insurance
  • The $39 covers the first month only; the ongoing monthly membership is $149, almost four times that
  • No compounded price is published up front, so the total cost cannot be worked out before you are in the funnel
  • The $74 figure needs a full year paid in advance

The bottom line

Best for: People who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered by insurance, and who are buying the prior-authorization support rather than a low cash price. The best-known name here, and the one whose advertised price covers the least: $39 buys a first month of membership, $149 a month thereafter, and the medication is billed on top of all of it.

Ranked #166 of 427 programs we track — see our #1 deal, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Compare with other deals

The programs scoring closest to Ro, out of 426 others we track.

Shopping Ro against a specific rival? We put it head to head with our top-scoring pick on CoreAge Rx vs Ro, and every program that undercuts or outscores it — starting with WeightRx, the closest match on score — is ranked on the Ro alternatives ranking.

More programs we track (24)

396 more are reviewed too — see every GLP-1 program we track, ranked.

Pricing and coverage on this page were read from Ro's own website on ; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. “% vs brand-name” compares the lowest disclosed monthly price against a ~$1,349/mo brand-name cash reference. Prices change — confirm on Ro's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Where Ro ranks

See every program ranked by price →

← Back to all deals