Skip to content
GLP-1 Savers
Provider review

AVARA Rx review

Value Score65/100

AVARA Rx is a nationwide DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo consultations, alongside HRT, TRT, and longevity add-ons.

By Grant Ashford, Founder & Pricing Editor

We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. It never changes the Value Score.

Advertised price

From $229/mo

From $229/mo (starting dose, compounded)

Pricing to watch. The published figure is a starting rate, not a price that is guaranteed at every dose, and the price is not shown until after you complete an intake.

How much does AVARA Rx cost?

AVARA Rx does not show this price on its public website, so confirm it during sign-up. The figure we have is From $229/mo (starting dose, compounded). Tirzepatide is listed at From $279/mo (starting dose, compounded). We flag this one to watch: confirm the ongoing rate with AVARA Rx before you count on it.

Semaglutide
From $229/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide
From $279/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes

The Value Score card

AVARA Rx scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Lowest Real Price66/100
No Teaser-Rate Bait30/100
Nationwide Availability96/100
Both Molecules92/100
Easy Cancellation58/100
Reputation73/100

What's good

  • Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
  • Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
  • All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
  • Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
  • LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities

Read the fine print

  • Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
  • Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
  • LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
  • No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
  • Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost

The bottom line

Best for: Shoppers who want 50-state compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacy and clinical network.

For comparison, see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner (Value Score 81/100).

Programs to compare

Compare with other deals

The programs scoring closest to AVARA Rx, out of 428 others we track.

Shopping AVARA Rx against a specific rival? We put it head to head with our featured partner on CoreAge Rx vs AVARA Rx, and every program that undercuts or outscores it — starting with Vitalex Health, the closest match on score — is ranked on the AVARA Rx alternatives ranking.

More programs we track (24)

395 more are reviewed too — see every GLP-1 program we track, ranked.

Pricing and coverage on this page come from AVARA Rx's own website; the Value Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology."% vs brand-name self-pay" compares a program's lowest disclosed monthly price against $349/mo, Wegovy's self-pay price at NovoCare Pharmacy, every standard dose after the two-month intro offer (checked October 2026). Prices change — confirm on AVARA Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

See the cheapest programs →

← Back to all deals